What do you say you "do"?

Home Forums Tips and Secrets for New Webcam Models What do you say you "do"?

This topic contains 8 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Anonymous 05/16/2013 01:44 am. This post has been viewed 297 times

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Anonymous

When you’re at a party or social setting and someone asks you what you “do” (assuming you do this full-time) what do you say? I’ve tried just saying I model, but then they start asking all kinds of questions about what types of photos, for who, etc. and I hate lying. Any tips for covers?

Anonymous

Honestly, I don’t socialize very much with people who don’t know what I do for a living, so I haven’t really had this problem. If I were to meet someone new though, or to find myself in a situation where I didn’t feel I could be completely honest, I would probably just stick with the closest version of the truth that I could muster, which is that I’m a housewife.

If you don’t care about how polite or impolite you seem, you could always just tell them that it’s none of their business. 😉

Anonymous

I just read in another thread, that one girl gets around this by saying that she’s a freelancer. I love that idea because it’s not a lie (you do freelance!) but is still vague enough to not raise any eyebrows.

Anonymous

I have another (more regular) part time job too, so it’s not a major issue for me if I get this question. If I did this full time I think I’d say I was a marriage counsellor!

Anonymous

I just tell them I’m a housewife, it’s easier. I’m at home anyway, I do the cooking and cleaning so I don’t really tell a lie. I have friends who I’m sure will ask all sorts of questions and I get enough of that from my clients. I just want to relax when I go out.

Anonymous