Getting Tired of the Reaction

Home Forums Cam Models Chat Getting Tired of the Reaction

This topic contains 4 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Anonymous 02/20/2013 07:57 pm. This post has been viewed 261 times

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Anonymous

I have been webcam modeling for long enough now that I am used to the idea of working in the sex industry. My friends and family members that know are used to it too, but it never fails to shock someone when they ask me and I tell them what I do. I know that’s to be expected but at the same time, I am really getting tired of the slack-jaw reaction to my job!

Anonymous

I don’t people tell exactly what I do. I just say that I am a private contractor and I work online. Most people don’t ask too much beyond that.

Anonymous

The reaction that you speak of is exactly why I like to tell people what I do for a living. I consider that question rude, because people only ask that as a point of judgment to begin with. They ask that and then internally they either feel safe, figuring they probably make more than you, or they get intimidated/jealous if you answer with some career that typically pays better than their own. The way I look at it, you shouldn’t ask questions that you might not want to hear the answers to!

AllSexedUp